When, Where & How To Watch The Game Awards 2020


The Game Awards hosted by Geoff Keighley is quite possibly the most anticipated video games awards ceremony of the year with the event seemingly becoming more popular year on year. The Game Awards 2020 is now upon us and here’s when, where and how to watch it!


Credit: The Game Awards

Eyes from around the world will be watching across all continents as the best gaming achievements are 2020 are honoured, along with celebrity appearances, new game trailers, performances, announcements and more! Obviously depending on your region start times will be varied.

However never fear because GameByte has your back and we’re here to help you prepare to tune into the show so that you don’t miss a thing.

When Does The Game Awards 2020 Start?

The Game Awards
Credit: The Game Awards

The Game Awards 2020 kicks off on December 10, 2020. You can find the start times for the various regions below.

  • UK & Ireland: 11:30pm GMT
  • Europe: 12:30am CET/1:30am EET
  • North America: 3:30pm PST/4:30pm MST/5:30pm CST/6:30pm EST
  • Asia & Oceania: 8:30am JST/7:30am AWST/10:30am AEDT

How Long Will The Game Awards 2020 Last?

Well that varies, but it’s perhaps safe to assume that the show will at least be three to four hours if you include the half-hour pre-show.  So depending on where you live, you might want to stock-up on food and drink or catch-up with the highlights after the show has finished!


What Can We Expect to See at The Game Awards 2020?

Obviously we can expect to see brand new video game reveals, trailers for already announced video games and perhaps some brand new expansions too. The Game Awards will also have celebrity hosts such as Tom Holland who is the star of the forthcoming Uncharted movie.

It has also been confirmed by host Geoff Keighley we can expect to see 12 to 15 “World Premiere” reveals for both AAA and Indie titles.

Other reveals include a new fighter for Super Smash Bros. Ultimate, performances from Persona 5 artists and even an appearance from Keanu Reeves!

Finally, Where Can You Watch The Game Awards 2020?

You can tune into the live show of The Game Awards via YouTube, Twitch, Twitter or Facebook.

If you want to check out all the nominees for The Game Awards then you can do so here.

Sign-up to the GameByte Newsletter and be the first to find out when the new-gen consoles will next be in stock at the GameByte Shop!

Featured Image Credit: The Game Awards





Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *