AMD Radeon RX 6700 XT to launch on March 17th – VideoCardz.com


AMD Radeon RX 6700 XT launches March 17th

With the announcement expected in less than 7 hours, AMD Radeon RX 6700 XT is now set to launch exactly two weeks later. 

AMD has so far only confirmed that their RX 6700XT will feature a dual-fan cooler and Navi 22 GPU. The company is yet to reveal the specifications and performance targets. This should happen today.

According to the new leak from Wccftech, AMD now plans to launch both reference and custom models at the same time, on March 17th. This is exactly a day sooner than previously rumored.

AMD Radeon RX 6700 XT is the next-gen upper mid-range model that should compete with NVIDIA’s RTX 3060 Ti. The full Navi 22 GPU will feature 2560 Stream Processors, exactly the same number as Navi 10 based RX 5700 XT series. The new model will increase memory capacity to 12GB for the XT model and 6GB for non-XT model. It is unclear though if AMD will unveil both cards today.

AMD has not confirmed pricing to board partners yet, so any rumors that are floating around the web have no grounds. After all, if somebody is sharing price ranges rather than a single value, then you know it’s not confirmed.

AMD Radeon RX 6700 XT will be unveiled today at 16:00 GMT (8 AM Pacific Time). The product launch will take place on March 17th at 14:00 GMT (6 AM Pacific Time).

RUMORED AMD Radeon RX 6000 Series Specifications
VideoCardz Radeon RX 6900XT Radeon RX 6800XT Radeon RX 6800 Radeon RX 6700XT Radeon RX 6700
Picture
GPU Navi 21 XTX Navi 21 XT Navi 21 XL Navi 22 XT Navi 22 XL
Compute Units TBC
Cores TBC
Boost Clock TBC TBC
Memory
Memory Bus
Memory Speed TBC
TGP TBC
Launch Date December 2020 November 2020 November 2020 March 2021 TBC

Source: Wccftech





Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: