The Ninja Gaiden Series Is Coming To PC This Year

The Ninja Gaiden Master Collection was officially announced this week, but it’s not only heading to Nintendo Switch – PC players are also in luck.

Credit: Koei Tecmo/Team Ninja

The Ninja Gaiden Master Collection from Koei Tecmo and Team Ninja includes Ninja Gaiden Sigma, Ninja Gaiden Sigma 2 and Ninja Gaiden 3: Razor’s Edge.

The Ninja Gaiden trilogy will come with previously released DLC. No technical improvements have been detailed as of yet, they do appear to be straight-up ports, which is a little disappointing.

However despite appearing to be quite basic ports, I would hope that each of the three Ninja Gaiden games included in the collection will at least perform at a better framerate and higher resolution.

That said it’s still quite exciting to play these challenging hack and slash action titles once more. Ninja Gaiden Sigma 2 is my personal favourite in the series.

Hopefully with a bit of luck, if the Ninja Gaiden Master Collection is well-received commercially and critically, we might see a new game in the series one day.

Ninja Gaiden Master Collection will be released for PC, PS4, Xbox One and Nintendo Switch on June 10th.

ninja gaiden master
Credit: Koei Tecmo/Team Ninja

In related Ninja Gaiden news, owners of Tecmo Koei’s other challenging title, Nioh 2, can enjoy some bonus content.

Available now via a free update for Nioh 2 is the classic Ryu Hayabusa outfit, which will be accessible once you download patch 1.26 for PC, PS4 and PS5

You will be able to access the Ryu outfit from the Boons tab via the Shrine menu. Patch 1.26 will also fix a number of reported bugs in The Nioh Collection, details of which can be found via the tweet below.

Are you looking forward to playing the Ninja Gaiden Master Collection and will you be trying out the Ryu Hayabusa outfit in Nioh 2? Let us know across our social media channels.

Featured Image Credit: Koei Tecmo/Team Ninja

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: